## SUBJECT ATTAINMENT AWARDS 2022

SUBJECT	ATTAINMENT	
Art	Elspeth Tometzki	
Art Photography	Oliver Evans	
Biology	Thomas Scott	
Business Studies	Madeline Crutchley	
BTEC IT	Joseph Shaw	
BTEC PE	Imogen Rudloff	
Chemistry	Georgia Weston	
Computer Science	Daniel Kerry	
Core Maths	Jojo Lyons	
Criminology	Victoria Lister	
Economics	Jack Ward	
English Language & Literature	Ellie Brown	
English Literature	Alex Creighton	
The Extended Project Qualification	Finn Lisle	
French	Lucy Otway	
Further Mathematics	Adam Williams	
Geography	Jack Clough	
Government & Politics	Rayhan Hussain	
Health & Social Care Extended Certificate	Erin Dryden	
Health & Social Care National Diploma	Bo Seddon	
History	Cooper Follett	
Mathematics	Nicholas Pattinson	
Media Studies	Jordan Clarkson	
Music	Gus Lovell	
Philosophy & Ethics	Jacob Dawson	
Physical Education	Harry Stead	
Physics	Isaac Bullen	
Psychology	Thomas Creighton	
Sociology	Ella Town	
Spanish	Charis Gill	
Technology - Fashion & Textiles	Lucy Hargraves	
Technology - Product Design	Dylan Yeates	
Theatre Studies	Antonia Karimi	

The following Exceptional Attainment students achieved the highest average points scores across the curriculum based on their A Level results. Our Outstanding Progress awards recognise the students with the highest progress scores based on the value added from GCSE to A Level. The Progress Awards recognise the group of students who travelled the greatest distance over the course of years 12 and 13. Many of these students have also secured outstanding attainment.

We are fortunate at Ilkley Grammar School to have so many students with excellent achievement and all students deserve our praise and admiration as well as those who have been awarded prizes.

## Exceptional Attainment:

Srosh	Akbari
Lily	Anderson
Isaac	Bullen
Maisie	Clegg
Alex	Creighton
Thomas	Creighton
Madeline	Crutchley
Joseph	De Souza
Charis	Gill
Louise	Hale
Rayhan	Hussain
Jake	Kapur
Sam	Kelly
Daniel	Kerry
Gus	Lovell

Charlotte	McCarthy
Serena	Osborne
Nicholas	Pattinson
Aidan	Read
Lucy	Rhodes
Lotti	Ridgway
Thomas	Scott
Sam	Squires
Jake	Twiby
Oscar	Vaughan
Elora	Wanty
Jack	Ward
Georgia	Weston
Adam	Williams
Dylan	Yeates

## **Outstanding Progress:**

Will	Aldred
Mia	Allan
Aaisha	Bashir
Ollie	Bentley
Lucy	Chadwick
Madeline	Cooper
Luke	Crompton
Madeline	Crutchley
Ralph	Davies
Jacob	Dawson
Anna	Gurney
Lucy	Hargraves
Ruairi	Hawthorn
Grace	Illingworth
Ria	Kaur

Finn	Lisle
Jojo	Lyons
Nathan	Mumby
Lewis	Naisbitt
Florrie	Pickering
Harry	Pitchford
Isobel	Quarmby
Will	Rochford
Haaris	Sawant
Ruby	Scargill
Tom	Shuttleworth
Charlie	Smith
Lucas	Walton
James	Watson
Sara	Weller

## SPECIAL AWARDS 2022

The IGS Courage Award	Rayhan Hussain
The IGS Kindness Award	Kiera Egars
The IGS Pride Award	Anna Still
The IGS Resilience Award	Lyra Weston
<b>The IGS Respect Award:</b> Care for the Community and Environment	Jacob Dawson
The IGS Responsibility Award	Ajay Thiara
The Brathay Award for Outstanding Student Leadership	Freya Williams
The Dobson & Robinson Award for Sporting Excellence	Nathan Coy
<b>The Elizabeth Crannigan Arts Award</b> Presented by Sean Crannigan	Elspeth Tometzki
<b>The Ilkley Playhouse Award</b> Presented by Samantha Hill President of Ilkley Playhouse	Mia Allan
<b>The Ilkley Town Council Citizenship Award</b> Presented by Mark Stidworthy: Mayor of Ilkley	Alex Jowett
<b>The Kathleen Hewitt Edwards Award</b> For Outstanding Contribution to the Performing Arts	Francesca Beevers
<b>The Olicana Historical Society (OHS) Award</b> Presented by Robert Taylor	Jiska Evans Freya Williams
<b>The Year 13 Community Service Award</b> (donated by Towergate Insurance Caring Professions )	Antonia Karimi