Latest news | Vacancies | Parent zone

Latest newsVacanciesParent zone

View navigation

Years 7-11 Students

Staff Structure

Leadership Team

Mrs Carly Purnell


Mr Simon Ford

Deputy Headteacher: Behaviour and Attitudes

Ms Gemma Claughton

Deputy Headteacher: Quality of Education

Mr Jamie Gutch

Deputy Headteacher: Post-16 and Personal Development

Mr Andrew Calvert

Assistant Headteacher: Safeguarding, Attendance and Outreach/Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs Lisa Capstick

Assistant Headteacher: Learning and Teaching

Mr Daniel Keane

Assistant Headteacher: Inclusion and Personalisation

Mrs Hannah McKenzie

Assistant Headteacher: Learner Experience KS4

Mr Alex Fox

Assistant Headteacher: Post 16

Ms Fran Martini

Assistant Headteacher: Assessment, Standards and Data Systems

Mr David Hulme

Director of Operations

Associate Leadership Team

Mr Jason Breen

Associate Assistant Headteacher (AAHT): Timetable, Options, Systems and Logistics

Miss Victoria Brides

Associate Assistant Headteacher (AAHT): Director of E-Learning/Head of Computing

Mr Matt Carr

Associate Assistant Headteacher (AAHT): Community, Enrichment and Transition (Year 7)

Mr Andrew Colman

Associate Assistant Headteacher (AAHT): ITT and Early Career Framework

Mr Kevin Kehoe

Associate Assistant Headteacher (AAHT): Equality, Diversity and Integration

Mrs Victoria Marshall

Associate Assistant Headteacher (AAHT): CEIAG, Technical and Vocational Learning and Upper KS3 (Years 8 and 9)

Mr Josh Sykes

Associate Assistant Headteacher (AAHT): Post-16, Next Steps and Destinations

Pastoral Team

Mrs Lisa Hessey

Head of Year 7

Mrs Rebecca Pullan

Progress and Experience Leader: Year 7
Mrs Sue Varley Student Support and Transition Manager: Year 7
Miss Laura Hodgson Head of Year 8
Mr Adam Falkner Progress and Experience Leader: Year 8

Mr Will Spivey

Head of Year 9

Mr Simon Willett

Progress and Experience Leader: Year 9

Mrs Jayne Allan

Student Support and Transition Manager: KS3

Mr Ben Leeming

Head of Year 10

Miss Faye Allen

Progress and Experience Leader: Year 10

Mrs Sarah Mitchell

Student Support and Transition Manager: KS4

Mrs Caroline McKinlay

Student Support and Transition Manager: KS4

Mrs Clare Robun

Head of Year 11

Miss Rebecca Clift

Progress and Experience Leader: Year 11

Mr Charlie Miller

Behaviour Centre Manager

Mrs Janine Pickard

Learning Leader: Year 12

Mr Josh Sykes

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Post-16, Next Steps & Destinations

Ms Cath Walsh

Post-16 Senior Pastoral Manager

Safeguarding Team
Mr Andy Calvert Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Mr Simon Ford Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)
Mrs Sarah McManus Designated Safeguarding Officer
Mrs Jennifer Johnson Designated Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Carly Purnell, Mr Alex Fox, Mr Dan Keane,

Mrs Hannah McKenzie, Mrs Cath Walsh

Named Persons

Inclusion Learning & Management Team

Mr Daniel Keane

Assistant Headteacher: Inclusion and Personalisation/ SENDCo

Mrs Laura Malkinson

Deputy SENDCo

Ms Jessica Clasper

School Resource Provision Manager

Mrs Jude Iliff

KS3 Inclusive Learning Manager

Ms Alison Graham

KS5 Inclusive Learning Manager

Ms Nicole Lowes

Assistant SENDCo

Curriculum Leaders

Dr Helen Bilinge


Mrs Alison Lowes


Dr Andrew Marshall


Mr Robert Greening


Mrs Jennifer Ibbertson

Social Sciences

Mrs Ana-Maria Paley-Hernandez


Mrs Rachel Eyles


Miss Vicky Brides


Mr Robin Burton


Ms Jessica Womack

Creative Arts

Ilkley Grammar School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close